Nevada CCW Permit
The state of
Nevada requires that this course must be held in Nevada (no exceptions). To attend a course, contact www.armedandsafe.com
Issuance of Concealed Weapons Permits is regulated by Nevada Revised Statute
202. The process includes a criminal history
check, submitting fingerprints to the State of Nevada
and the US Federal Bureau of
Investigation and verification of successful completion of a course in firearm safety.
to be presented to the Washoe County Sheriffs Office is $100.25, and is non refundable. You will have your
fingerprints (Live Scan) and photograph taken upon submitting your application in
Processing times generally take about 60 days, but can take as long as 120
State of Nevada has very different CCW laws than CA and other states. With the CCW course instructed by
Best Handgun Training, you will learn these laws, and where it is, and is not permissible, to carry a
concealed weapon within the State of Nevada.